Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Simple Book Review: "The Blood Gospel: The Order of the Sanguines Series" (2013)

The Blood Gospel: The Order of the Sanguines Series (2013)
by James Rollins & Rebecca Cantrell

Its long way beyond the science of the Sigma Force Series by Rollins and into the realm of vampires, werewolves, and the living dead. The action starts when an earthquake breaks open the mountain of Masada in Israel, releasing a mysterious gas that kills everyone but one teenage boy (his character only develop properly in the next books, I was told).

An archaeologist, Dr. Erin, on a dig in Cesearea, and Jordan, an American ranger squad, and Father Rhun, a Roman Catholic priest are airlifted onto the damaged Masada and so the adventure begins. They are trying to find the Gospel said to have been written by Jesus himself in his own blood that was believed to have been entombed at Masada. That's where the title Blood Gospel came from.

The action is nonstop, I love it! The Roman Catholic priest is a member of the Order of the Sanguines, priests who have been bitten by vampires, but live on (None like the Twilight vampires okay!). They subsist on the consecrated wine of communion, and battle the forces of darkness believing that if they are killed in that holy battle their souls will be restored to them.

Many names, mysteries, places and figures revealed one by one in this book that make me want to know more. Even in my busy schedule, I can finished this 670+ pages book in 5 days. That good!

It is clear that the story has not ended, the The Blood Gospel is only the first in a series (#2 Innocent Blood, #3 Blood Infernal)

Best Blogger Tips

No comments:

Post a Comment

They Click it A lot. [Top 7 last 7 Days]